Reviews

oogle Reviews

My wedding morning was very hectic had a large family and quiet a few of us had hair and make up we not the easiest bunch to work with and I don't no how she managed but we all looked lovely jenny done a great job would highly recommendNatalie CrawtJuly 29, 2022
Jenny did the hair and makeup for my wedding, looking after me, my sister, Mum and aunty. Jenny fitted in with our vibe so beautifully and really added, not only her amazing talent, but her beautiful soul, to our day. She really set our day off so perfectly.I kept glancing over at my Mum during the day - she looked stunning, she just glowed. Jenny helped create such a wealth of memories for us and for that I am forever grateful.I highly recommend Jenny for her professionalism, her beautiful personality and of course her incredible talent - I would work with her again in a heartbeat. Thank you Jenny xHester Swanson-WarrenJuly 29, 2022
I am so glad I found Jenny for my wedding day. She’s so talented and has the ability to make everyone look amazing! Listens to exactly what you want and makes it a reality. My wedding morning was so special, relaxing and fun. She takes the stress out of it all.Steph Hughes (bride Feb 2022)Jack HughesMay 25, 2022
Jenny did my ‘up do’ hair and makeup for my daughter’s wedding. We (myself, bride and bridesmaid) had a trial beforehand so knew the look we wanted but also let Jenny guide us. She was amazing and our hair and make up on the day was just beautiful. Truly gorgeous and didn’t need any touch ups throughout out the whole day and evening! I would recommend Jenny in a heart beat, she is so calm and lovely to have around too which is much needed on a wedding morning! We will definitely use Jenny again for any more special occasions. Thank you Jenny 💗Frederica YoungMay 16, 2022
Jenny was an absolute pleasure to have as my hair and make up artist on my big day and I’m so glad I found her after being recommended by a friend of a friend. She listened attentively to my wishes and did an incredible job with great understanding of what would suit me and the look I wanted. I had completed a trial a few months before my wedding and made some changes on the day itself and this was not an issue and she was a real star being so flexible at not much notice. I would very much recommend if you are doing this to practice with any hair accessories beforehand so you know this is all secure (my fault not Jenny’s). Jenny was a true professional and really put me at ease and the experience was fun and relaxed. If you’re looking for someone that has tons of experience but super friendly then Jenny is your gal and I would definitely recommend her to others for both hair and make up. Thanks so much Jenny! 😊Sophie LashmarMay 16, 2022
Jenny was amazing with me, my mum and sister! We all loved our hair and makeup. Jenny was so friendly and professional and we all had a great morning with her! Thank you so much Jenny for making me feel and look amazing!!Elaine MMay 13, 2022
Jenny was the most amazing hair and makeup artist. She made me look and feel absolutely amazing, everyone on the day commented on how beautiful I looked! To top it off Jenny is the loveliest person you will ever meet and spending my wedding morning with her was an absolute dream. Will be booking her again for my bigger wedding party next year xxxAaliyah Binnie-MartinsApril 26, 2022
Thank you to jenny and her team the minute you worked through the door you put everyone at ease ,my daughter leah looked amazing with her hair and makeup along with the bridesmaids ,even I managed to chill and relax to have my make up done we cannot thank you enough xxnic clarkeApril 11, 2022
Jenny did the make up for my bridal party on my wedding in November. I booked her last minute and thank the lord I found her. Our make up looked stunning and lasted all day! Jenny uses top quality products. Not only that she is such a lovely person and brilliant to work with. As soon as I met her for my make up trial I knew I had found the right person!Hannah “Waggers” WagstaffeJanuary 6, 2022
Jenny was very friendly, professional, and willing to accommodate my wishes/preferences of style on my wedding day. I had my trial hair/makeup to get ideas and they were followed through on my big day. Would not hesitate to recommend her to my friends and family for that professional look of ‘glamour’. Thank you Jenny, you made my day feel even more special.Sharon RowntreeDecember 14, 2021
Jenny did my bridal hair and make-up in October, along with my bridesmaids and mum. I cannot recommend her enough - she was so friendly and professional, put me at ease throughout from the first meeting and through the wedding morning and she did my hair and make up perfectly! Thank you Jenny for making our day so special and making me feel like a bride. Leanne and Dan.Leanne LeggeDecember 11, 2021
Sarah PearcyDecember 20, 2020
After my experience I could not have wished to find and meet such a wonderful lady and hair/MUA!! Jenny was AMAZING...she was so professional and put myself and my family at ease from the start of our morning Within seconds of meeting her I felt her aura was full of kindness and she exuded confidence She was very calm despite being surrounded by lots of crazy children and family I had only briefly discussed our needs with Jenny before hand over the phone but she worked her magic and delivered WAY more than any of us had hoped! We received SO many lovely compliments...the biggest one should go to Jenny for being such an incredible artist...you are a credit to your profession and deserve a big fat gold star for multi-tasking! Thank you for making me feel so special Love Love LOVE 🙏🌈☮️ 😘😘😘xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxKirstie ThomasNovember 12, 2020
I could not recommend Jenny enough! My husband and I had to change our wedding date four times this year and Jenny and her team could not have been more accommodating. When our wedding day eventually came around the hair and makeup that Jenny did for me and my bridesmaids was stunning! She was very professional and listened to exactly what we wanted. She is also super friendly and easy to chat to and made my wedding morning very relaxed and special.Helena RawsthorneNovember 7, 2020
Jenny was my hair and make up artist for my wedding back in September and she was so wonderful! From the very first hair trial (I ended up changing my mind and having a second trial) to my actual wedding day Jenny was incredible. She had her hands full with myself, my mother, and 7 bridesmaids, so she brought along an assistant who was also so lovely. Jenny was completely professional but also made me feel completely at ease, and most importantly I felt beautiful. She was so personal and caring in what she did and I would 100% recommend her. If you’re getting married you need Jenny!Rosanna HobbsApril 25, 2020
I cannot recommend Jenny highly enough! Right from the trial stages she was such a perfectionist, making sure every detail was right and making sure I was absolutely happy with every single thing. Jenny did h&mu for myself and the 6 other people in my bridal party on my wedding day and everything was completely faultless. The way she prepared my skin was gorgeous, people were saying I looked beautiful before I even had any make- up on! Her products are all of the highest quality. I thank her from the bottom of my heart for truly making me look and feel like a bride, I could not have asked for more.sallyanne pittMarch 7, 2020
Couldn't recommend Jenny enough. She immediately put me at ease at my bridal hair trial. She was really good fun and a calming person to have around on my wedding morning and my hair looked incredible (if I do say so myself)! Jenny and her assistant also worked magic on my 5 bridesmaids who all looked stunning. Thanks so much Jenny and team! xGeorgia GinnawJanuary 24, 2020
Had a lovely experience with Jenny, fab makeover- would highly recommend- 👍nikki lloydJanuary 8, 2020
Jenny did the hair & makeup for me, my bridesmaids & my mum for my wedding! I can't praise her enough. I felt the best I'd ever felt and the girls didn't want to take their make-up off or their hair out!! Jenny came to my house and it was like having a friend in the room with us. She's truly amazing. I will be using Jenny for future events and have already recommended her to several others! Thank you for making me feel beautiful. Vickie & the girls xJonathan BurchJanuary 7, 2020
I have never been one to enjoy getting dolled up it just felt like unnecessary pressure but for my civil partnership I really wanted to look my best. Jenny and Claire stayed in touch right up to the day and I started to feel at ease, then when I met Jenny on the day at 6am I knew I was in good hands. Jenny was incredibly professional and very knowledgeable and she immediately put me at ease, I was so happy with my look and my guests! I could not recommend Jenny and her team any higher and I will always be grateful!Serena CorbinJanuary 6, 2020
Rosali EJanuary 6, 2020
I Booked Jenni for my wedding in December and wanted boho style hair....she did not disappoint..my hair was beautiful. I couldnt have wished for anything more. At the trial she took everything i said into account and on the day it looked perfect. She was professional and you could chat to her so easily. She is exceptional and i couldnt give her anything other than 5*! I had so many compliments!Holly MarieJanuary 6, 2020
It was an absolute pleasure to have Jenny as a MUA for my wedding and I wouldn't hesitate recommending her to anyone. From the trial right through to the day itself, I loved what Jenny did with my hair and make up and had so many compliments throughout the day. For me, I wanted to feel like my hair and make up tied in with everything else (the dress, the flowers etc) and Jenny did that and more. I especially didn't want to look too "wedding-y" and wanted to feel relaxed with my hair and make up so that I could have the best day celebrating without worrying that some hair had come out of place. She was also an absolute dream to have around us on the morning. Both Jenny and her Assistant Colton were so fun and made the getting ready part the best. I wish I was getting married again so I could enjoy the whole experience again as well.Shirelle HainesDecember 23, 2019
I can't thank Jenny enough for the amazing job she did doing hair and make up for me and my bridesmaids. She's very skilled and knowledgeable, but also she listens and really responds to what you want. Not only that but she's great company and great fun, which is so important in somebody who playing a part in your special day!Josie WhitlockDecember 13, 2019
Jenny and I first met when she did my hair for my sisters wedding and my sister's bridal make-up. She's a true professional and there's nothing she doesn't know about style, trends and timings. We had a trial first so she could get used to my hair type and skin, to ensure she's knew exactly what I wanted and would suit me. On the day, Jenny and the team were at my venue at 7am, and she made the whole morning a completely stress-free and fun experience. I was so pleased with the end result. I wouldn't hesitate to refer Jenny and her team to any bride.Jessica JonesDecember 13, 2019
Jenny and her team were so helpful and amazing throughout the whole wedding process. As a non-girly girl who never wears make up and always has her hair up in a pony tail...I was very unsure as to what look I wanted and was very nervous. Jenny was really kind and took time to get to know me and reassure me every step of the way! As a result I looked stunning and felt so confident and happy on my big day. My bridesmaids all looked amazing too. Everyone spent the whole day telling me how amazing we all looked. I highly recommend Jenny. Thank you Jenny from making me look my very best!Anna MillsDecember 13, 2019
I was lucky to find Jenny to do mine and my five bridesmaids hair for my wedding in October. I showed Jenny a photo of what I had in mind at my trial, and Jenny did just that and more. I was so happy with my hair and so were all five bridesmaids. Jenny is super organised and ensured we were all ready with plenty of time to spare. Our hair held all day and we all had so many compliments. Can't recommend Jenny enough! xHannah MarchantDecember 12, 2019
Jenny did my hair and makeup on my wedding day recently, also my 2 bridesmaids and my mum. She was really helpful especially with my hair as i had absolutely no idea what i wanted! She was very friendly on the big day too and helped us all have a nice relaxed morningEllen ParkinsonOctober 30, 2018
Jenny did my hair and makeup for my wedding day, as well as my 2 bridesmaids, my mum and my flower girl. She worked amazingly hard to get us all ready in good time, and was so lovely we had loads of fun getting ready! Everyone looked beautiful and all our hair and makeup stayed in perfect condition right until the end of the night. Thank you Jenny! XSarah OldhamNovember 4, 2016
Jenny did my hair and make-up for my wedding on 13-02-2016. She also did my mother's hair and make-up and my maid of honour's make up. Jenny was an absolute dream to work with, from the very first email to the day itself. She was always quick to reply to my many emails and so helpful with any questions I had. On the day she was absolutely brilliant. I didn't have a trial before the wedding as I was not local to the area, but with Jenny I really didn't need one. She listened to what I liked and what I wanted and the end result was better than I could have ever described myself. She even managed to delight my mother who is a very hard woman to please! My wedding day was a long one but both my hair and make-up were still immaculate when I got in the car to leave at the end of it! Aside from being brilliant at what she does Jenny is also a really lovely person and so easy to get along with, and a consummate professional. I cannot recommend her enough and I won't be going anywhere else for any of my future hair and make-up needs.Ashley HodsonFebruary 17, 2016
Fantastic hair and make up artist. Many people complemented me on my make up throughout the day. I was also in love with my hair and very impressed that it stayed in all day. Overall a very talented artist! Thank you.Charlotte CarlileMay 14, 2015
A fantastic, professional hair and makeup job done for the wedding by Jenny. A happy party all round!Craig CartwrightMay 6, 2015
Jenny is a true professional I have had the privilege to work with her regularly over the last 4 years. Jenny always keeps up to date with the trends for both make up and hair, but understands what it means to keep it commercial, enabling her to work across both editorial and advertorial a real gift. I would highly recommend Jenny to anyone looking for a true artist in both hair and beauty.Lara Jane Thorpe freelance commercial photographerLara Jane ThorpeApril 6, 2015

Getting ready for your wedding shouldn’t be hard. The dress, the flowers, the car, your makeup…. everything needs be ready, it needs to be easy, and it needs to be just right.

Get in touch and find out what I can do for you.